Foodie Friday

*Disclaimer, I have a 17 miler on the books for tomorrow so this post will be all about food. I am not to blame for making you salivate.

Ten things I am enjoying right now:

1. Chris found these at Target and promptly put them in my hand. I would have preferred if they had peanut butter on them like regular Muddy Buddies, but they are still good. Chris thinks they taste like a Thin Mint without the chocolate.

2. I try to avoid caffeine because my body isn’t used to it but I drank 2 cups of this in less than 2 hours, so good!

3. I found these at Walmart and had to try them because I love dill. They did not disappoint, one serving= the entire box, not 6 crackers like they “suggest”.

4. I have been looking high and low for pistachios without salt and finally found some at Walmart. My new favorite snack.

5. Chris found my favorite peanut butter at Target in a 40 oz. jar, it is hard to find crunchy in a bigger size, wonder how long this will last me?

6. I saw these today on another blog: Running off the Reeses and now I must find them!

7. This strawberry that is as big as my hand and tastes as sweet as a spoonful of sugar (see, I can be healthy)

8. I have been looking forward to trying these for a while and I will finally get to on my run tomorrow, hope they are as tasty as they look!

9. Fueling for my run with a Mexican food buffet and catching up with friends.

10. I will leave you with one nonfood related item, unless you think pets are tasty, in that case stay away from my house. This sweet girl who does not want to leave my side, she was trying to play with my camera strap.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Nov 16, 2012 @ 16:22:34

    Good luck with your long run tomorrow!

    Reply

  2. Boise Runner (@RunInBoise)
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 01:40:16

    ooh i am going to have to hunt down those triscuits. i love the other sea salt & olive oil flavors!

    Reply

  3. Ali
    Nov 17, 2012 @ 13:32:53

    OMG those gingerbread Oreos look amazing! Also, I’m so jealous of anyone who has easy access to good Mexican food. I had a quesadilla here a few weeks ago, and they put green beans in it. WHY?!

    Reply

    • Christine
      Nov 17, 2012 @ 15:43:30

      I will let you know how the cookies are once I find them, I am on the hunt. Green beans?? that sounds so gross! I do love me some Mexican food, I hope they don’t put green beans on the quesadillas in England.

      Reply

I love hearing from people! Please feel free to comment

