Sick day

This is going to be a quick post because I feel like my head is about to explode. Over Thanksgiving my Mom shared her dirty germs with me and now I am sick.

Mostly just a sore throat that is causing me to cough and making my tension headache that much worse. Tylenol is helping to minimize the pain but not completely getting rid of it.

I still managed to get my sick butt outside to continue my run streak. I didn’t even put on running clothes, just went in my sweatpants and long sleeved t-shirt I had been wearing all day. It was a chilly 40 degrees, which aggravated my throat, but my headache went away during the run. Of course it came back with a vengeance after I was done, but I got my mile in and then climbed back into bed. And that has been my day…

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 21:44:19

    Hope you feel better soon 😦

    Reply

  2. Jill
    Nov 27, 2012 @ 21:48:34

    try some of the cold-eeze things. they really work. hope you feel better.

    Reply

  3. Rachel
    Nov 28, 2012 @ 03:37:18

    That’s awful that you don’t feel well. I get sick nearly every Thanksgiving– I think for me it’s all the stress leading up to it, with travel or guests or whatever. Then the next day– wham! I’m sick. This year, I just had a GI bug instead of the the head-cold. Hope you feel better soon– lotsa chicken soup!

    Reply

    • Christine
      Nov 28, 2012 @ 09:52:07

      That stinks that you get sick every Thanksgiving, that’s not a very nice start to the Christmas season. I already feel like I am on the mend. I rarely get sick, usually once a year if that, so when I do it tends to hit me hard. Mmm chicken soup sounds really good right now!

      Reply

I love hearing from people! Please feel free to comment

