New ab workout

I know it has been a while since my last post but I have been busy/sleeping/coughing my head off. I will just try to do a quick overview of my whirlwind weekend.

Friday morning I got up early to head down to the coast for a visit with Chris, we met for lunch at Newk’s and I tried something new: Tomato basil soup, so delicious!

After lunch I drove to the condo and rested for a bit. Chris was meeting his running group to run the bridge that afternoon and I was trying to decide if I felt well enough to run too. I really didn’t feel like driving the 10 miles down the road to meet them so I decided to run 6 miles and meet Chris at work to ride with him to the bridge. Makes a lot of sense right? Anyway, when it was all said and done I ran/walked 9.3 miles.

funny-celebrity-pictures-makes-sense

After a grocery trip to Walmart and a long hot bath, we watched the new Men in Black movie and then headed to bed.

Neither of us felt up to running a race the next morning so instead we did some marathon shopping or rather nonshopping. We were out for about 5 hours going to different stores and spent a total of $75. That included lunch at Chick-fil-a, I decided to try something different and got the chicken salad sandwich. I like the chicken salad, but didn’t enjoy the bread, it had a sweet taste to it that I don’t typically enjoy in my sandwiches.

I spent the rest of the day/night watching the SEC Championship, my Dawgs gave it a good shot and had me biting my nails down to the very last second.

Needless to say after our long day of shopping, the emotional roller coaster of a game, and coughing my head off nonstop all day, I had no energy left for a run. And that is where my streak ended 😦

funny-pictures-cat-will-nap-here

I spent most of the day Sunday coughing uncontrollably and napping on the couch. I guess this sickness finally caught up to me and I was exhausted. I got just enough rest to give me some short lived energy for dinner with Chris and his co-workers at Leo’s Wood Fired Pizza. Chris and I ate here before about a year ago and finally made it back to eat again. I decided to stick with what I had last time and got the Marlyn Monroe. It has chicken, tomatoes, bacon, and ranch, so so good! I only ate half at the restaurant so I didn’t look like a piggy, but I swear I could have polished off the whole thing.

338534_2352928175601_1131740018_o

I woke up this morning still kind of tired, so I have been sitting around all day trying to rest. I did find the one positive to coughing myself into fits of panic for the last two days….sore abs. Yes, apparently all you have to do to get in a great ab workout is to get sick and cough for 2 days straight.

abs

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzanne
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 15:29:48

    The chicken salad sandwich at Chick Fil-A is one of my favorites! The game was crazy this weekend. It’s one of the closest football games I’ve watched in awhile.

    Reply

  2. Boise Runner (@RunInBoise)
    Dec 09, 2012 @ 15:58:43

    Hope you feel better! That pizza does look and sound really good! I woulda wanted the whole thing too!

    Reply

  3. Rachel
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 14:11:22

    Hey– was just thinking about you. Hope everything is OK– blog’s been quiet lately. Hope your Christmas was great!!

    Reply

    • Christine
      Dec 31, 2012 @ 11:34:27

      Thanks for thinking of me, I took an unplanned break when I got sick and just haven’t managed to get back into it again. My Christmas was quiet but good. Hope you had a great Christmas as well.

      Reply

I love hearing from people! Please feel free to comment